I am a Complan Girl!

Today was a pretty dull day in comparison to yesterday. Woke up really really late and rushed to work, and the weather just added to my overall gloominess.. I always seem to wish for sunny days when it rains and rainy days when it is sunny! Oh well.

Tried my hand at “cooking”  and it turned out to be an epic fail.  I decided to have pratas with pickle, and proceeded to make 2 pratas successfully (i.e- remove the frozen ready-to-cook pratas from the fridge and place them on the pan). My luck ran out with the third prata though- the stupid stove decided to conk out! All the other stoves were not working either so I gave up after 30 mins and proceeded to eat the pratas half-cooked. 😐 And being Ms. Butterfingers, I dropped one of the fully cooked pratas on the (dirty) kitchen floor as well..

Complan saved the day! Although it tastes horrible, my stomach feels like there is a rock inside it now.  All’s well that ends well. 🙂

4 thoughts on “I am a Complan Girl!

  1. Growing years need Complan (in line with your previous posts !).
    What diff between Prata(singaporean), Parantha(northindian),Parotta(southindian)?

    • I’m not sure if this is a serious question. If it is, 🙂

      The prata is made out of maida I think. Not made of dough that the Indian versions are made of.. 🙂

      • Oh! then, it’s made of something slightly different Uncle.. haha.

        Sorry about the ignorance! I’ll hopefully find out more when back and keep you posted..

Leave a Reply

