Little Women, and when Harry met Sally

Today started off with me waking up from a nightmare, and going almost an HOUR late to the office. So a pretty sucky start to the Friday.. But the evening more than made up for it, and I’m all smiles now! πŸ™‚

I had to go return a book to the library, and that’s when I realised that I hadn’t been to CL for more than 2 months now. Β I was feeling extremely put out for some reason, and the library seemed like a refuge from all the stupid thoughts circling around in my head. It is so comfortingly cold, and cut off from civilisation (holidays, so the library is pretty desolate). I decided to spend some time there and read an old favourite- Little Women, by Alcott. I have been reading and re-reading this book (and its successors) right from when I was eleven years old, and it felt really good to read the familiar passages again. πŸ™‚

Had a sub (hopefully the last one in a LONG time), and watched When Harry Met Sally, another classic. All this was part of my plan of an Indian Dance free evening, and I must say I feel very cheerful and all set to work through the weekend!

Happy weekend everyone! πŸ˜€

Oh, and Netherlands won! Who would have thunk. :O

Leave a Reply

