Who thought scientists at Fusionopolis actually have fun

Good things always happen only at the end. πŸ™‚

Today, after almost 3 months at Fusionopolis, me and my intern friends discovered this super cool lounge a few floors above us! It is nerdy ofcourse (there are equations written on all the “fun” whiteboards), but still. It has a pool table, a Jam room, and authentic awesome coffee!! (such a relief from the shit that comes out of the coffee/tea machine in my office). Pity we found the place so late into the internship though. I am going to spend ALL my lunchbreaks there for the next two weeks reading mind-numbing teen magazines. πŸ˜€

We spent a good 30 mins there, just chilling and talking.. was a lot of fun!Β The same interns who are usually very quiet and keep to themselves really opened up and we had a lot of fun pulling each others legs. Β I think it has a lot to do with the ambience.. relaxed environment = relaxed people. Should remember this one for my next Ex-co meeting!

The long awaited weekend is finally here! I hope it lives up to all the hype it has created inside my own head. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Who thought scientists at Fusionopolis actually have fun

Leave a Reply

