Happy Friendship Day!

Today is Friendship Day! 😀

Happy friendship day all my dear friends, and I hope we remain friends forever!! (cheesy, but who cares).

There was the time of the Friendship bands, where me and my school friends always had an unspoken competition as to who would collect the most number of friendship bands. I used to painstakingly plait the wollen strings to make those bands (and torture Amma for help in the process) and then distribute to my friends, in the hope that they would give me one back too! Ah, such small worries we had back then, as kids.. 🙂

Next it will be Rakhi time and that is always fun! 😛

I am going to call up and speak to some old friends I have lost touch with, and wish the existing ones.. So all set for a nice Sunday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

