Inspiration from grandad

Today was a long day with me spending most of it immobilised on the couch, staring at the idiot box. (I hurt my leg while crossing the road yesterday).

Getting up every few hours just go to the bathroom cost me such an effort. I am in total awe of my grandfather, who has been battling Rheumatoid Arthrithis for more than 10 years now. He is in extreme pain every single day, with all joints acting up and refusing to behave as he wants them to. In spite of all this, he leads a very active lifestyle and faithfully goes for a walk every evening. Thinking about him undergoing a struggle every single day gave me some much needed perspective about my insignificant wound and helped me get out the self-pity mode.

Tomorrow will be a good day!  Happy thursday all. 🙂

One thought on “Inspiration from grandad

Leave a Reply

