Thank God for parents!

Mothers are great when you just want to be consoled, without judgement and just pure sympathy.

Today was one of the more forgettable days of the month, and it felt like a big stone was off my chest when I called home and vented.

Sometimes you just dont want to ‘improve’ and ‘grow’ and not look at everything positively. That is okay. I think what made me feel a lot better was that I was treated like a kid and it was such a relief. Being an adult is good but its nice to be in the stage when you can switch back to kid-mode when you want to.

This quote from Calvin and Hobbes always makes me smile đŸ˜€ (well all of them do)-

You know, Hobbes, some days even my lucky rocketship underpants don’t help.

Leave a Reply

