Buddha

Lately, life has been a whirlwind of activity. Pre-show tension, post show euphoria, flying visit by family, circuit woes, a million submissions, dad being transferred to bombay and dead laptop are the more eventful things that happened. Everyday these past two weeks has been a blur, with no time to sit down and think about what exactly I am doing. If today was a long day, I know that tomorrow is going to be even longer and that thought is not very motivating!

And this was when I had this brilliant realisation today evening- I cannot expect the world to peaceful and calm for me, unless I am on holiday. The calm needs to come from within! So I am going to be the Buddha for the remaining crazy weeks and see if that improves my situation. No unnecessary stress and hopefully I will be in control of things again. 🙂

Zen.

3 thoughts on “Buddha

Leave a Reply

