Planning for a vacation

Its when you have days like today that you truly realise the value of a “nice day”.

The only silver lining is the possibility of an overseas trip during the summer holidays. My sister is going on a trekking trip to the Himalayas during end April/beginning May and as a result, my parents are pretty much carefree. So when I was on the phone with them today, I had the brilliant idea of them coming over to Singapore during the May Day (three-day) weekend for us to visit some of South East Asia! I have lived in Singapore for almost 3 years now, and I have never been farther than Sentosa. 😦 I am raring to explore the sub-continent. And what better way to do it than with your parents paying for it! So yes.. I have started planning for a nice holiday and that is a definite mood enhancer. 🙂

Any suggestions? Please do leave them in the comments/ email them.. 🙂
Have a relaxing weekend all!

Leave a Reply

