How to fold and carry your formal shirt

Its the time of recruitment talks, interviews and career fairs!

This is when my formals have been dusted out, laundered and ironed to perfection.. However, they always creased up! I carry my formals in my backpack, so its easy for me to change into them before attending an event.. Alas, the process of folding and storing them always used to mess up my once-crisp shirt, making me look scruffy.

So I finally found out how to fold a shirt like a pro – http://www.videojug.com/film/how-to-fold-a-shirt. The trick is to place a piece of paper/plastic in the middle of your shirt and then fold.. it stays put then. And while storing the shirt, plastic bags tend to crumple up the shirt a little bit, so a document box might work better. I use something like the one below. Its portable and fits into my backpack easily.

All the best for looking smart, all. 😀

 

One thought on “How to fold and carry your formal shirt

Leave a Reply

