Learning with friends

Yesterday, I was preparing for my Computer Communication Networks mid-term. I happened to be studying in a lounge with a lot of friends also studying for the same test, and we naturally came to discuss the subject. And it was so much fun! We cleared out all our concepts through lengthy discussions, drew diagrams on the whiteboard, googled up extra information to improve our understanding.. it was really was what University education is supposed to be like- learning from each other and going beyond the curriculum! I actually enjoyed myself yesterday – it wasn’t that we were preparing for the test.. I felt like we were learning for the sake of learning. That made all the difference in my head and instantly removed the pressure. πŸ™‚

My test today didn’t go as well as I hoped (the professor did not test us on ANY of the things we were breaking our heads over yesterday. Oh well.) But I don’t feel bad because I know I did my best and I’ve come to like the subject! It’s a good feeling. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Learning with friends

  1. Good for you! College is what you make of it, I feel. I love this line, “I felt like we were learning for the sake of learning. That made all the difference in my head and instantly removed the pressure.” That is so true. Good luck with the rest of your time at university — I’m sure you’ll make the most of it. πŸ™‚

    • Hey Melissa! So nice of you to take the time out to comment. πŸ™‚ I found your blog when you were Freshly Pressed and I am hooked. πŸ˜€ Thanks for the wishes.. am graduating next May so trying to make the best of it!

Leave a Reply

