Work Music

Instrumental music is amazing when you want to do serious work, but need some background sounds to keep up your spirit. While normal English/film music is good to get your energy up and wake yourself, carnatic music is awesome to keep up a steady momentum. I enjoy the Veena, Violin and Flute (in that order).. the vocalists are okay but they generally aren’t great if you want to listen to music in the background. I especially enjoy songs that I already know, so that my mind can hum along to the songs without them being a distraction from my work.

I discovered this album recently- a collection of well known songs by a very talented Violinist. Check her out, and let me know if you enjoyed it. 🙂

Melodic Therapy by A. Kanyakumari

Happy Friday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

