Learning from videos..

.. is AWESOME.

I like people writing things on the board while they explain stuff. It caters to my sense of sight and gives me time to write the stuff down myself, which greatly helps while learning new concepts.

Two channels I find great are NPTEL  (done by IIT) and Khan’s Academy. While I use NPTEL to understand Electrical Engineering subjects, Khan’s is good for almost anything you want a general idea of! Plus, they cover 1 concept in about 4minutes, so its really easy to watch and understand. Since the videos are so short (and interesting), you can’t help but click on more of them! First time learning something has ever been addictive. 🙂

So, if you are struggling with professors who don’t webcast their lectures, check out these 2 links. I can’t emphasize their awesomeness enough!

Have a great week ahead. 🙂

Leave a Reply

