Colours

I always dress according to the way I feel that morning. My most favourite colour in the world is white (the literal meaning of my name is also white :)). My parents often joke that if they go shopping for me and arent sure what I would like, they cant possibly go wrong with a white selection.

My colour tastes change from day to day, though. On days when I’m feeling particularly bright and cheerful, I wear shades of pink and red.. Calm days usually white, blue and brown. Dull days comprise mainly of black.

Anyway, the point I’m trying to make is that colours really play an impact on your mood and the way you project yourself to the world. Just as its not appropriate to wear a shocking fluorescent green shirt to an interview, its also not appropriate to wear just one colour at all times (I personally know many people who just stick to a certain combination, or wear only black. They say its much easier for them to decide). You have a duty to the world to throw some colour in it! And even if it just means varying your wardrobe from black, black, white, white to black, blue, white, brown.. DO IT! I’m sure that’s the first positive step.

For the particularly geeky ones who don’t like making such decisions, pick a random number between 0 and 15, and follow this to make your colour decision of the day. 😛

Pretty crayon colours.

Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

