Thankful Tuesdays

I just looked at my dashboard today, and saw that the blog views had suddenly shot up today from 5 odd to 30! So I guess people do like thankful tuesdays then. ๐Ÿ™‚ That’s very gratifying indeed! I’m sorry for the delay though – will try to post in the morning instead of the night.

Today was a weird day. I woke up very late and didn’t want to start my day at all, given that I had gotten off to such a bad start. But when I look back, I actually had a pretty productive day. So I’m thankful that I didn’t let my morning sulkiness affect the rest of my day.

I’m also thankful that I finished another project at Toastmasters! Getting to “Competent Communicator” slowly and steadily. ๐Ÿ™‚ My speech was about Pongal (TamilNadu’s harvest festival) and was well received. I still haven’t got over my fear of giving up my notes (although I don’t use them! I just like the feeling of them in my hands..). Apparently, it is a major minus point and totally reduces the impact of the speech. And pause fillers are a big drawback as well. I said 18 “ums”ย this time around!

Anyway, I am thankful I picked up the guts to finish this project. I am still not sure if Toastmasters-the-club is helping or not, but atleast I am speaking in public a lot more often. That’s got to be a good thing for sure.

I am thankful that I’ve gotten back to my organiser. It’s made life better. Thanks Manager, for keeping tabs on me!

I am thankful for chocolate milk. Need I explain more? ๐Ÿ™‚ It is bliss. Cold milk on a warm night.. very refreshing.

Cheaper than Magnolia but still awesome Daisy Choc Milk

I am also thankful for http://www.fredwilson.fm. This guys (who is a VC in NYC) posts music everyday and his tastes correspond closely with mine. I never have to bother about Youtube-ing songs; I always just go to his tumblog. You should check him out!

I am thankful for Max Brenner’s chocolate cake. My tongue salivates just thinking about it. Slurp. Too bad it creates such a long lasting damage to my bank account. It’s a once-in-a-sem kind of luxury.

LOOK AT THE STRAWBERRIES!!

I am thankful that I have only three more days of work left before NUS gives us 4 whole days of holidays for Chinese New Year. Yay! I wonder if I’ll be given so many days off when I start work?

Drumroll.. Tomorrow is McBreakfast Day!! Food makes me so happy. I just wish it wouldn’t make my jeans get tight.

I've put this here just to make you jealous.

 

That’s about it for today. Time to collect my laundry and sleep. Good night, friends. Have a nice day tomorrow!

 

2 thoughts on “Thankful Tuesdays

Leave a Reply

