One year ago

I got my job offer letter in May 2012, exactly a year ago. Now I can see my juniors at university go through the same thing. A year of grueling hard work, self doubt and soul searching later, you graduate from being a kid and people actually trust you enough to pay you for your work. It is a wonderful experience – something that Calvin (of the Hobbes fame)’s dad would classify as ‘character building’ šŸ™‚
Now that I am on the other side, I find myself conveniently blurring out the unpleasant details and remembering only the good ones. I also feel very grown up, compared to myself one year ago.

Wonder what it would be like one year from now. Will I also look back and smile at what a kid I had been and how grown up I feel now? I’m pretty sure of it. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

