the importance of the sunday routine

My Sundays usually start early (by weekend standards) and are very productive. I make up for all the slacking on Saturday and get all the admin things out of the way before the new week starts. I clear email, do my “big cooking” that lasts till Wednesday dinner, finish all my shopping, do my laundry and ironing, clean my room, settle bills, catch up on the news and go running. And wait for the sunday blues to set in of course.. 🙂

This sunday was very different, as I had been preparing for a big work event on Monday. I did not do any of my usual stuff. And I really missed not having a Sunday today. All those little things that seem annoying and tiresome to be doing on a Sunday suddenly get multiplied a thousand times over after a long day at work. And guess what.. those boring chores really do pay good dividends during the rest of the week.

Good reminder to keep my Sundays to myself and my routines.

Leave a Reply

