Sunny Days

I have always lived in really warm places. Both Chennai and Singapore have hot and super humid weather and to Westerners (or to anyone used to a dry climate, really) this weather is just terrible. You sweat like crazy, you grow very dark in the sun and even stepping out for lunch seems like an ordeal.

I love it though. I am most energetic and happy when the sun is shining brightly in the sky. I feel like my most productive months are during the summer as well. So I am happy about the fact that we’re bang in the middle of it all.

The next time you find yourself outdoors faced with hot weather, try to enjoy it… it is a privilege that a lot of people don’t have!

P.S. It struck me as being rather British, to be rambling on about the weather, in a blog post that too… haha. It is one of those cultural things we Indians still have with us, long after the British era.

2 thoughts on “Sunny Days

  1. I wish I shared your love for the sun! March-Sun is awesome! Right now, it just feels like being toasted in an oven! Will however, be more appreciative of the privilege from now on! 🙂

Leave a Reply

