Show up early.

They say showing up is half the battle won..
I completely agree. On many Monday mornings, the Resistance kicks into overdrive and makes me develop imaginary illnesses. I sometimes go into ‘self-destruct’ mode as early as Sunday evening. There is an irrational urge to not complete weekly chores, to sleep late and to be miserable.

These are occasions where I identify that my enemy Resistance is back, and attempt to snap myself out of it. And I find that the easiest way to do this is to put one small step in front of the other and keep doing so… In other words, show up.

What helps me even more is to show up early. Show up at 8:30am instead of 9 to work and you’ve already got a headstart in getting out of self destruct mode.

If showing up is half the battle won, showing up early is three quarters the battle won. The Resistance won’t know what hit it.

Good luck for the busy week ahead!

Leave a Reply

